top of page
Search
  • adumas

Updated Personal Growth Plan!

Updated: May 18, 2020


Hi Everyone!


In one of my previous posts you may have seen my personal growth plan that was intended for my final quarter at IslandWood. Due to the current circumstances I am unable to teach the School Overnight Program to reach my goals, so I have decided to create a few updated ones that attempt to use our new virtual world to learn! It still works off of my philosophy of education, but with a small twist with virtual learning.

Area of Focus:

1. Learn from others (including my peers)

2. Develop environmental education that can be accessed virtually

Rationale:

1. By participating in video observation with my peers (specifically Alex) I will learn the ways in which I can further improve my teaching, ensuring all students are receiving a well-rounded education.

2. During this time of uncertainty and social distancing the access to environmental education through virtual avenues is crucial. By providing students with this resource we can ensure students still receive a well-rounded education.

Activities:

1. Video observations for Ray’s AIS class

2. Create a video that fulfills the criteria of the teaching section in Ray’s AIS class (i.e. a sci-starter video, climetime video, etc.)

Evidence of Growth:

1. At least 3 peer observations are received, and further growth is shown in a lesson plan

2. The video has been completed and posted on my portfolio for further access



3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Generational Impacts

It surprises me everyday that I get to work with high school students to make a meaningful impact in their community. The video is just one small snippet of the wonderful work they do and the things t

bottom of page