top of page
Search
  • adumas

The Flexibility of Education


What is outdoor education if not flexible? Through a set of tasks and overarching goals students are able to achieve a level of success they won't see anywhere else. Throughout the next 10 months I will be working to understand and formulate my own curriculum and style that works with students in the School Overnight Program. What I hope to achieve is a level of growth with each group that meets the goals of the School Overnight Program, but also allows for a unique education. Tailoring each week to the specific groups will allow the best success for each student involved.

Welcome to my weekly answer to question of the week! This week we were asked to post another artifact from our student overnight shadowing experience. I chose a very brief section of my notes during this past week as I felt it held great importance in my reflection as a teacher and a student. I hope to expand my lessons, allowing for a flexible and unique education for all. Please make sure to read the caption below to get a glimpse into my next 10 months!

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Generational Impacts

It surprises me everyday that I get to work with high school students to make a meaningful impact in their community. The video is just one small snippet of the wonderful work they do and the things t

bottom of page